When you press the Delete button on the Administration|Archetypes screen, a confirmation window will appear.

If you press OK to confirm the delete, then, if the Archetype is not in use, it will be deleted. Otherwise an error window will appear with the text like:

Failed to delete object with descriptor.archetype.1.0:.......

Click OK to dismiss the error window.

Syndicate content